5th Young Set Theory Workshop
CIRM, April 30th - May 4th, 2012
Practical Information

The aims of the "Young Set Theory Workshops" are to bring together young researchers in the domain of set theory and give them the opportunity to learn from each other and from experts in a friendly environment. A long-term objective of this series of workshops is to create and maintain a network of young set theorists and senior researchers, so as to establish working contacts and help disseminate knowledge in the field. These aims are reflected by the format of the workshop, which consists of:

  • Four tutorials by established experts: Ilijas Farah, Alain Louveau, Itay Neeman and Stevo Todorcevic.
  • Seven invited talks by young researchers: Christina Brech, Sean Cox, Vera Fischer, Daisuke Ikegami, Carlos Martinez-Ranero, David Milovich, and Farmer Schlutzenberg.
  • Open discussion sessions.
  • Sponsors

    Funding for the conference comes from diverse sources; the two main sponsors are the CIRM and the INFTY program, which is itself supported by the European Science Fundation. Participants may also be eligible for an INFTY travel grant. The next application deadline for such grants is April 1st.
    The conference is also supported by the ASL via the possibility of obtaining travel awards for graduate students who are members of the ASL.
    Part of the funding will also come from registration fees.

    Organizing and Scientific Committee

    The organizing committee is composed of: J. Melleray, Lionel Nguyen Van Thé and Matteo Viale.

    The members of the scientific committee are: Dilip Raghavan, Assaf Rinot, Grigor Sargsyan, Philipp Schlicht, Asger Törnquist, Todor Tsankov (chair).

    Last updated March 7, 2012.